Update

Image

Brendon and I have now been together 3 months and “married” for a month. It has been an adventure. Not so good this past Saturday as we headed to a production of Guys and Dolls that my high school had put on but even more amazing than I had thought on Sunday. A roller coaster of emotions on the track of life and relationship. More than anything, I am glad he is there and that I am there to be able to be there for him. 

I decided that I am not going to audition for the summer theatre shows in my community. A local theatre company will be doing The Rocky Horror Show in October. Just an ensemble part in the show would be enough for me. They are also doing The Importance Of Being Earnest in May so I hopefully will audition for that as well. 

Currently there has been restlessness between Brendon and one of his neighbors. To put simply: there are too loud. Loud TV, loud yelling – both the mother and the daughter, even being able to hear his neighbor pee through the wall. He is thinking about moving again to another place in our town that would be cheaper and better for him. There is many problems with where he lives now in his own place and with the neighbors. He wants to talk to the landlord about soundproofing the walls between them but with the lack of action that the landlord has taken thus far I doubt he will want to do anything about it. Brendon’s medicine cabinet and back door knob are still broken from when he moved in even after he called the landlord. The driveway is yet another nightmare that needs to be changed and worked on. Brendon was also thinking about getting a roommate as he says he is lonely but i think he is too fed up with the neighbors that moving seems to be the better option. 

I am looking forward to living together with Brendon. It will be different than anything I have known before. The reason why we have not already is I would like to get all my debt payed off before I move in. Free my money up to live and not have to balance a college payment with everything else. Brendon is willing to work with me but I would rather be able to pay my fair share for everything. We will see what happens with that. 

Things are looking up! Hope is always here!

-Josh

(Colby J. Melvin & Brandon Brown Photo Courtesy of Facebook)


4 responses to “Update

Leave a comment