Young & Beautiful

Colbra

Last week, Brendon and I had the chance to catch “The Great Gatsby” at the movie theater after I got off work. (We were both shocked that it’s $10.25 a piece to see a movie now.) It had been a book that we had both read in high school and knowing it was a love story, it could not be that bad if it was not that great of a movie. Overall, I enjoyed it though the beginning was slow. I love the signature song: Young and Beautiful by Lana Del Rey. I like the quality of her voice. One current trend of music has been women with unique voice qualities like Lana Del Rey, Florence Welch from Florence and the Machine, and Adele. The chorus is really touching:

Will you still love me when I’m no longer young and beautiful? 

Will you still love me when I have nothing but an aching soul?

I know you will. I know you will. I know that you will.

Will you still love me when I’m no longer beautiful?

During the movie, I thought of Brendon when it played. We are meant for each other even when we are no longer young and beautiful. Our hearts will forever be entwined in each other.

This week I had a minor surgery. The doctor has made me take off work. It has given Brendon and I more time to see each other. He has been over every single day after work. That has been nice. He even surprised me with a box full of gifts to help me recover from my surgery. He is just so sweet.

Right now we are both looking for different jobs. The current company we work for is on the verge of collapse if not turned around from the direction they are headed in. I am looking into possibly doing retail for Yankee Candle Company. I have never done retail before but think I would enjoy it. Just trying to take the next step in my life.

God Bless,

Josh

(Photo of Brandon Brown and Colby Melvin Courtesy of Facebook)


One response to “Young & Beautiful

Leave a comment