Letting Him Love Me

Cuddle

Brendon and I had a wonderful time on Sunday. He started off by telling me that his ex-finance Erin is living with him for a couple weeks because she was not put on the lease for where she was going to live. He is doing a good deed and helping her out in her time of need. I understand and I trust him. The reason they broke up is she cheated on him but he still feels that he should help her even though his love for her was gone a long time ago. I got to meet her. It was not as awkward for me as it was for her. I am always a a little nervous when I meet people that I have not meet before. The reason that she comes around though is probably because she still likes Brendon even though he has moved on. It was awkward for her to see me with Brendon. Another reason why Brendon is helping her out is because she is pregnant. How it looks now is Brendon is going to move into a one bedroom where he lives now and Erin and the baby’s dad will take his old apartment. Drama follows Brendon everywhere he goes but there is nothing I can really do about this. I am just trying to give Brendon the best advice I can and make sure everything is well for those involved.

We got Blizzards from Dairy Queen. I got my Raspberry Truffle that I usually get. He got the Candy Cane Chill. Brendon has a thing for minty foods. We also went to the store and made breakfast for dinner. French toast, sausage, and cinnamon rolls. He had wanted to make eggs too but somehow some of his eggs were missing so we only had a enough for the french toast.

He suggested a movie that he liked that we watched it but I was too focused on him to watch it so I missed key parts of what was going on. We also watched some Glee. There was plenty of time to cuddle as well. I love being in his arms.

From this time together my love has grown for him. A key part of this happening was I needed to let him love me. I was so concerned on if it was right or not but I needed to just feel the love he has for me.

I have justified the use of Romans 13:8-9 to support loving same sex relationships. “Owe nothing to anyone—except for your obligation to love one another. If you love your neighbor, you will fulfill the requirements of God’s law. For the commandments say, “You must not commit adultery. You must not murder. You must not steal. You must not covet.” These—and other such commandments—are summed up in this one commandment: “Love your neighbor as yourself.” (NLT). Honestly, I do not know what the phrase “God’s law” is referring to here but I would think it would be the law that God gave to the Israelites which included the Ten Commandments. This would also include Leviticus where we find two verses on homosexuality. This verse for me says love is never wrong. Love fulfills all. If we love and our motives are pure and right, we are doing  nothing wrong. I love Brendon like I would want to be loved. That is what it is about.

-Josh


5 responses to “Letting Him Love Me

Leave a comment